Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Von Eiff

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Jim Von Eiff

4.7 out of 5 (174 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of GV30

GV30

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"5 stars is not enough to rate my experience here! Justin Gomes has been the biggest help to my family and I. He went above and beyond. I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Paula Elbirt

Paula Elbirt

August 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Justin Gomez is 5 sstars. he is polite eefficient cooperative and a pleasure to deal with reward h im please!"
Profile photo of Mayer Katz

Mayer Katz

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just switched to state farm since they came in the cheapest. I was dealing with Chris and I had the most amazing experience, answered all my questions tried to figure out wasy so I can save even more and made sure it's a smooth transition from my previous provider"
Profile photo of inal turunc

inal turunc

May 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"Horrible Experience with this agency. They will make you pay for their mistakes they make. James Almanzar who was My agent in this office was extremely unreliable. That cost me my driver license. About 6 months ago, I was about to leave for overseas for 6 months. So, I was thinking to put my van in a garage and surrender my plates. So I called James to cancel my insurance. James offered a deal. So I keep my insurance with them. Because my van was going to be kept in a garage and not driven, he offered me a deal for $20/month instead of 80/month. I agreed to that deal and left the country. After that James never updated the new bill on the system. I kept emailing him and asking him to update the new bill on the system. So I can pay my insurance. Also, I called them many times. He never responded nor to my email neither to my phone calls. I just got an email notice that my insurance was canceled. After I returned back to The US. I found that my driver license was suspended and my van’s registration also got suspended. And I was not able to get my drive license restored before 90 days and also not able to register my van for 5 months. I went back to State Farm and asked them to contact dmv and let them know there was an error. But, I only got a horrible customer service and not help what so ever. Now, I’m about to loose my job. Because my job depends on driving. Stay away from Jim Von Eiff State Farm office. Unless you want to deal with the consequences of their mistakes."
Profile photo of david valdez

david valdez

February 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"James Almanzar has been making my life a whole lot better thanks to his easy texting and calling whenever i have time we are able to communicate what goes on and i highly recommend you go to him too! Thank you james and i look forward to keep working with you"
Profile photo of Susanne Sahakian

Susanne Sahakian

February 2, 2022

4  out of  5
"NOTARY PUBLIC!!Not easy to find or maneuver in a w/c!"
Profile photo of Louis Cascio

Louis Cascio

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Tim VonEiff re: to a quote for auto insurance. Tim was very professional and patient explaining everything in detail. He is a pleasure to work with and I hope we have a long business relationship."
Profile photo of Chris Bristol

Chris Bristol

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tim was absolutely helpful"
Profile photo of Emilia rosario

Emilia rosario

September 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service i had a fast response very professional & detailed and Marjorie was very helpful would definitely recommend her services !"
Profile photo of Luisa Mendoza

Luisa Mendoza

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am grateful to have Justin Gomes as my Statefarm Representative, he is one of the most professional, personable, and caring people that I have ever met! Blessed to call him my agent and new friend! He helped me make sure that if something happens to me, my parents and daughter will be taken care off with the life insurance policy he offered me. #Peaceofmind!"
Profile photo of Nadege Emmanuel

Nadege Emmanuel

August 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I want to start by saying Thank you so much Justin! He is amazing you guys don’t understand when I tell you guys my insurance was sky rocket high, Justin came to the rescue. I was so ready to leave State Farm! When I tell you he stopped me and he did what he had to do to make sure everything was done in my liking! I truly recommend Justin he so professional and get the job done! Make sure when you guys call ask for Justin! Trust me he will not disappoint. Thank you again Justin Oh one more thing I started Life insurance because of Justin!!!! 🥳☺️👏🏽"
Profile photo of Maurice Johnson

Maurice Johnson

August 16, 2021

1  out of  5
"They don't really reach out to help you not only that they over charge me for service I already have them when you called to speak with them nobody no anything have you on hold for over 20 minutes then they will take your number and name and never called you back"
Profile photo of Maribel flores

Maribel flores

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) The very friendly attentive staff will answer any questions you have for them excellent (Original) El personal muy amable atentos te contestan las preguntas que tengas para ellos excelente"
Profile photo of Katelyn Rios

Katelyn Rios

July 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Justin was helpful and very professional through the whole process. It was almost impossible for me to save monthly because of how high my insurance was until I spoke with Justin. He was patient and definitely satisfied my needs. I will definitely contact him for future assistance. I would highly recommend him to do the job."
Profile photo of Julisa Tamara

Julisa Tamara

June 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"A great team of wonderful people that make sure all your needs are met and answered as a client. So glad i chose State Farm. Big thanks to Justin Gomes for being courteous and attentive. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable making sure I was getting all the discounts that I qualified for. Justin made me change my mind on the hospital indemnity policy, which in my situation any severe accident can happen anytime. Thank you for going the extra mile in taking care of my car insurance policy!"
Profile photo of Jasmin Mora

Jasmin Mora

June 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Speaking with Justin G. Was a complete pleasure. Very professional, attentive & helpful. He answered all my questions and ensured I was informed with everything on all my policies. Customer service like that is what all companies should offer. Made such a difference!!! Thanks again to Statefarm, for having people like Justin on your team & Thank You Justin for all your help!"
Profile photo of East New York Bread Distributor, Inc

East New York Bread Distributor, Inc

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"James A. was awesome at resolving our issue and promptly saw that all our needs were met. Highly recommend this team to anyone in need of insurance!"
Profile photo of Martin Daniels

Martin Daniels

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"To Start, James Almanzar Is A Person Who Cares, Second Whoever Hired Him Should Start Scouting For The Knicks. The Man Was Patient And Showed Genuine Empathy. He Wanted To Make Sure I Would Be Insured On The Road And Not Also Be Financially Worried, We Need More Like Him."
Profile photo of Alyssa Herrera

Alyssa Herrera

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Getting an insurance quote was made easy , Justin is a very helpful and professional agent. I am very satisfied with my service today, he made sure to help find me the best rate"
Profile photo of Gustavo Vargas

Gustavo Vargas

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"I couldn’t be happier then getting my car insured through Justin Gomes, one of the best State Farm agents this team has. Justin’s professionalism and honesty made me feel comfortable every time we spoke on the phone or in person throughout the process. I have to add that he went above and beyond to get me the best rates possible. Overall, my experience with Justin was simply amazing!"
Profile photo of Tyrone Lyons Sr

Tyrone Lyons Sr

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Zach gives the best customer service, calm, detailed, expedient and follows up. He made me feel like a person, not just another customer."
Profile photo of Christine Scavuzzo

Christine Scavuzzo

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Isaac Paulino was extremely helpful, handled my needs expeditiously , answered all my concerns with a professional yet personable approach, which for me now days is refreshing & made the process much easier , gave the confidence I now have the best quality coverage for the cost. Thank you!!! I highly recommend/ already have recommended my nephew & my mother was so impressed she will be contacting State Farm too! 🙂. THANK YOU!!!"
Profile photo of Dig Bob

Dig Bob

April 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to SF after being with another company for years. Mike is amazing. He helped me on car insurance and save me a ton of money. He is always available to answer all of my questions and makes a point to find us the best deals. I’ve already referred a few good friends. Mike was great. Completely satisfied! Thanks Ryan! He is easy to work with and very responsive. I highly recommend Mike as your Agent. B.Akhmedov"
Profile photo of Jessie Linglee

Jessie Linglee

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Justin is amazing!! My car insurance was sooo expensive, He help me out tremendously. So happy he was the one who helped me out ❤️"
Profile photo of Jennifer Bocourt

Jennifer Bocourt

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely amazing with every need possible. A big thank you for their team members making sure excellent service and discounts are provided. They helped me out with saving for $400 a year with added bonuses, and so informative which is so helpful in these trying times. Thank you Justin from StateFarm ."